Homework 04.04.22

Grammar — Complete the sentences with so, such, such a

1.The flight was so long that I got really bored.

2.I had such a noisy child sitting beside me that I couldn’t sleep at all.

3.There was such a long delay because of fog that we had to sleep at the airport.

4.My suitcase was so heavy that I had to pay excess baggage.

5.I slept so badly in the plane that it took me two days to recover.

6.We were served such terrible food that I couldn’t eat a thing.

7.There were so many people at check-in that we had to queue for an hour.

8.We had such heavy cases that we had to ask for a porter.

Vocabulary

a.

1.Most big airports have several different buildings called terminals.

2.Passengers leave from Departures and arrive at arrivals.

3.Two general words for bags and suitcases are luggage and baggage.

4.When you arrive at the airport, you go to check-in desk to get your boarding pass.

5.Before you get on the plane you have to show identification at passport control and go through security.

6.After you have arrived you to go to baggage reclaim to pick up your luggage.

7.When you go through customs, you may be asked, ’Do you have anything to declare?’

8.A person whose job is to carry your bags for you is called a porter.

9.Ryanair and easyJet were two of the first low-cost airlines.

10.The pilots and other people who work in the plane are the (air) crew.

11.The people who have paid to travel in a plane are passengers.

12.The person who looks after you during a flight is the steward.

13.You can usually ask for a window or aisle seat.

14.The noun from the verb fly is flight.

Оставьте комментарий